Reviews

What people are saying about Gilmore Guest House




Comfortable stay - Rating 3/5

I read a few reviews that were bad about this place but after staying here for 2 nights i didnt think it was too bad.i never had any problems or heard anything from the other guests. Our room was clean enough. If your saying longer than 2 days then i would get a hotel but if you are wanting just a cheap room for a couple of nights to lay your head down then i would say this place was fine.

Reviewer:Melissa nicholson | Fri 16th Jun 2017


Great Value Great Location - Rating 4/5

Nice accommodation in a great location!

Response

Many thanks.Glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Matthew O\'Rourke | Tue 23rd May 2017


Ok! - Rating 2/5

Simple but cheap,near the towncenter.

Reviewer:Mikael Lundberg | Sat 13th May 2017


Wonderful warm friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful great staff. A wonderful experience. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. Definitely staying at the Gilmore Guest house again

Reviewer:Affley | Sun 4th Dec 2016


A perfect place for visiting edinburgh - Rating 4/5

Gilmore geust house is a perfect place for visiting eginburgh, really near to the old town. The accomodation is ok, clean, confortable, and staff is really kind. i really raccomend this accomodation.

Reviewer:Chiara Masini | Fri 28th Oct 2016


住宿非常棒 - Rating 5/5

房间里有厕所和淋浴,而且暖气很足,住宿起来非常方便

Reviewer:YANG ZHANG | Fri 28th Oct 2016


just fine - Rating 4/5

We were heartily welcomed by Allan, who was so nice to provide us with a parking space for the motorbike. The place is clean and complete, and is less shabby than it may appear at first sight. We especially liked the high ceilings and location, which is walking distance from the main tourist attractions. And a fair price too.

Reviewer:Oscar Siegelaar | Mon 25th Jul 2016


An excellent choice - Rating 5/5

The owner is very friendly and helpful. The price is good and the room was great. Would definitely recommend,thank you Alan.

Reviewer:Patrick Mulder | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Stay again - Rating 4/5

My stay was last minute i found the staff friendly and helpful i stayed in2 rooms over 2 nights due to edinburgh being full nothing wrong with first room good honezt valuefor money as for 2 nd room what a bargain comfy clean i would def stay again

Reviewer:Paul Egerton | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Comfortable on a budget - Rating 4/5

If you\'re looking for a budget place to stay in Edinburgh, Gilmore will suit you fine. Nice and friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, quiet neighbourhood, I slept all through the night without any disturbance. The bathroom is in the corridor and the rooms are equipped with bunk beds. If this is not something you like, then you need to find another place to stay. The bed was comfortable and the shared bathroom was clean and no queuing. Nice and comfy for a budget night!

Reviewer:Anna Saarukka | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Very Friendly - Rating 4/5

Location is good, close to Haymarket train station and GrassMarket. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Sitki Hanagasi | Sun 19th Aug 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights and really liked this guesthouse. The owner is warm and friendly. Clean nice room. We shared bathroom with a couple of other rooms but it was no problem. We would recommend this guesthouse to others and would not hesitate to go back.

Reviewer:Monica Gulden | Fri 17th Aug 2012


V ery satisfied - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable, and near centre of town for extremely reasonable price.Highly recommend!

Reviewer:John Pumphrey | Wed 25th Jul 2012


Average Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very clean room and check-in was fast and efficient. The land lady was very helpful. The rooms, bed lined were clean. A minus is the shared toilet with shower.Plus ponts are central location.

Reviewer:William Duff | Sun 8th Jul 2012


Comfortable and Quiet - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Gilmore Guest House - great location, affordable, friendly, comfortable and quiet, nice breakfast - what more could you ask.

Reviewer:Meredith Youngson | Sat 30th Jun 2012


Gilmore guest house Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

Good place, great location, friendly owner.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray Burke | Sat 19th May 2012


Good hotel - Rating 4/5

Beautifull little place, clean bedrooms and not so far of the city center!

Response

Thank you :-)

Reviewer:Bouland Romain | Tue 10th Apr 2012


A comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

A great location and comfortable rooms. Very helpful manager who gave usefull information for the local area. We would come a again.

Reviewer:Katy Van Hoek | Mon 3rd Oct 2011


Good - Rating 4/5

Well it was good and satisfying stay in Gilmore and defiantly we will be looking forward to stay there again with these economical prices. Suggestion:if possible, there may be shower arrangements in rooms. and breakfast menu can be there (only prices are there but not menu items)

Reviewer:Mr. Adnan Liaquat | Thu 22nd Sep 2011


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Very nice place, close to city center, quiet, clean and comfortable room. Nice and helpful team.

Reviewer:TOMASZ LISOWSKI | Tue 2nd Aug 2011


Gilmore Guesthouse - Rating 3/5

Nice room, close to the centre

Reviewer:SIEGER RINZEMA | Tue 7th Jun 2011


Sweet dreams - Rating 5/5

Stayed in double room 4. Comfortable bed, quite despite being full,good room facilities and friendly owners.Wee dramatic of whiskey as a welcome was a great touch. Fast wifi.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon. :-)

Reviewer:DR CHRIS POLITT| Sat 28th May 2011


great stay - Rating 5/5

lovely clean room, friendly staff

Reviewer:Dejiang Ni | Wed 18th May 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks